While She Sleeps

In Hearts Wake + Fizzy Blood

Friday 12th May 6 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

‘Brainwashed’, the second full-length from Sheffield’s While She Sleeps, is not just an album. It’s a mission statement. It’s the culmination of what the band’s five members – vocalist Loz Taylor, guitarists Mat Welsh and Sean Long, bassist Aaran McKenzie and drummer Adam Savage – went through in order to make it, a physical manifestation of pure triumph in the face of adversity. It’s an album that got made both in spite of and because of the things that threatened to prevent that happening – serious trouble with Taylor’s vocal chords that required two bouts of surgery and which essentially delayed the making of the record by a whole year. Suffice to say, for everyone involved, the fact that ‘Brainwashed’ is – almost – finally here, is a both a big relief and huge cause for celebration. 

SUPPORT FROM

In Hearts Wake

 Fizzy Blood

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Angel Nation
Winter's Edge
Tuesday 22nd May
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Spitfire
Blue Nation + Three Kings High + Katalina Kicks
Thursday 24th May
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Jizzy Pearl/Love/Hate
All Acoustic 'Songs N Stories!'
Friday 25th May
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Painkiller
Network Of Friends Metal Meet
Saturday 26th May
8 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr - Slam Dunk
Slam Dunk Pre-Party & Ticket Exchange
Saturday 26th May
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Heart Of A Coward
Supports Tba
Thursday 31st May
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Liberty Lies
Kill The Idea
Friday 1st Jun
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr's 8th Birthday
The Only All-Nighter Of The Year
Saturday 2nd Jun
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
He Is We
Supports Tba
Tuesday 26th Jun
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Bongzilla
Dopethrone + Sons Of Otis
Thursday 28th Jun
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Kraanium
Supports Tba
Friday 29th Jun
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Electric Eel Shock
Supports Tba
Saturday 30th Jun
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Voyager
Supports Tba
Wednesday 4th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Protest The Hero
Norma Jean + Loathe + Cyclemen
Saturday 7th Jul
6 p.m.
Age 14+
The Contortionist
Supports Tba
Monday 9th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Psychostick
Supports Tba
Tuesday 10th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Choking Susan
Spunk Volcano & The Eruptions + Drag
Friday 27th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Palm Reader
Supports Tba
Sunday 29th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Full Of Hell
Supports Tba
Monday 20th Aug
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Hogjaw
Supports Tba
Sunday 7th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Massive
Supports Tba
Wednesday 17th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Stephen Malkmus And The Jicks
Supports Tba
Monday 22nd Oct
7:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Attila
Eskimo Callboy
Tuesday 23rd Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Press To Meco
Supports Tba
Saturday 3rd Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Bob Wayne
Supports Tba
Friday 9th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons
Supports Tba
Tuesday 20th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
London Calling
Supports Tba
Saturday 24th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Vnv Nation
Supports Tba
Saturday 2nd Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+