While She Sleeps

In Hearts Wake + Fizzy Blood

Friday 12th May 6 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

‘Brainwashed’, the second full-length from Sheffield’s While She Sleeps, is not just an album. It’s a mission statement. It’s the culmination of what the band’s five members – vocalist Loz Taylor, guitarists Mat Welsh and Sean Long, bassist Aaran McKenzie and drummer Adam Savage – went through in order to make it, a physical manifestation of pure triumph in the face of adversity. It’s an album that got made both in spite of and because of the things that threatened to prevent that happening – serious trouble with Taylor’s vocal chords that required two bouts of surgery and which essentially delayed the making of the record by a whole year. Suffice to say, for everyone involved, the fact that ‘Brainwashed’ is – almost – finally here, is a both a big relief and huge cause for celebration. 

SUPPORT FROM

In Hearts Wake

 Fizzy Blood

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Uprawr
Birmingham's Biggest Alt Night / Weekly
Saturday 24th Jun
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr 1000th Party
1000th Uprawr
Saturday 1st Jul
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
The Catapult Club
Elevenmilesbetween + A Born Disaster + Second City Lost.
Saturday 8th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 8th Jul
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Witterquick
Reckless Intentions + Ellesan
Friday 14th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
The Catapult Club
Junior + Havelocke + Thank The Academy ...
Saturday 15th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Buck & Evans
Supports Tba
Friday 21st Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Break Stuff
Moshers Vs Emos Special
Friday 28th Jul
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Young Guns
Holding Absense + Beyond Recall
Saturday 23rd Sep
6 p.m.
Age 14+
In Hearts Wake
Gideon + Silent Screams
Wednesday 4th Oct
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Pulvis Et Umbra
Supports Tba
Tuesday 31st Oct
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Memoriam
Warwound + Ashen Crown
Friday 8th Dec
7:30 p.m.
Age 18+