While She Sleeps

In Hearts Wake + Fizzy Blood

Friday 12th May 6 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

‘Brainwashed’, the second full-length from Sheffield’s While She Sleeps, is not just an album. It’s a mission statement. It’s the culmination of what the band’s five members – vocalist Loz Taylor, guitarists Mat Welsh and Sean Long, bassist Aaran McKenzie and drummer Adam Savage – went through in order to make it, a physical manifestation of pure triumph in the face of adversity. It’s an album that got made both in spite of and because of the things that threatened to prevent that happening – serious trouble with Taylor’s vocal chords that required two bouts of surgery and which essentially delayed the making of the record by a whole year. Suffice to say, for everyone involved, the fact that ‘Brainwashed’ is – almost – finally here, is a both a big relief and huge cause for celebration. 

SUPPORT FROM

In Hearts Wake

 Fizzy Blood

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Kroh
Barrabus
Friday 20th Oct
7:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Puppy
Supports Tba
Saturday 28th Oct
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr Halloween
The Biggest Night Of The Year
Saturday 28th Oct
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Pulvis Et Umbra
Supports Tba
Tuesday 31st Oct
7 p.m.
Age 18+
The Asylum's Halloween Horror
Halloween Party
Tuesday 31st Oct
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Anti Clone
Enemo J + Influens
Wednesday 1st Nov
7:30 p.m.
Age 18+
November Plot
Supports Tba
Saturday 4th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 4th Nov
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
The Dust Coda
Supports Tba
Friday 17th Nov
7:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Endercast
Time By Time + Stonecross + The Intruders
Saturday 18th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Skam
Edenthorn + Those Damn Crows
Friday 24th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Jameson Raid
Terry Dark's - Jameson Raid
Thursday 30th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Memoriam
Warwound + Ashen Crown
Friday 8th Dec
7:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Luke Rainsford
Supports Tba
Sunday 10th Dec
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Tyla's Dogs D'Amour
The Main Grains
Saturday 16th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Wolfsbane
Supports Tba
Sunday 17th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Persefone
Supports Tba
Monday 2nd Apr
6 p.m.
Age 14+