Uprawr: Mean Girls Party

Mean Girls Party

Saturday 29th Apr 10:30 p.m. Age 18+ On Facebook

UPRAWR

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
★ MEAN GIRLS PARTY ★
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
On Saturday's we wear pink!
The girls have gone wild, full tilt jungle madness and it’s not going away!
We don’t care if you’re a plastic, a loser or a ginger African exchange student. If you’re a girl that wants to party we are here for you!
This Spring Fling is dedicated to you simply enjoying yourself.
The one night a year that a girl can dress like a slut and no one can say anything about it. There’ll be no selfish, back stabbing, slut face, hoe bags bringing you down. Just good (pink) drinks and good times with girl friends.
You go Glenn Coco!
★ BURN BOOK ★
What’s more fun than spreading nasty shit and people who don’t deserve it?
Spreading nasty shit and getting away with it!! :D
We have a 10 foot tall burn book in the room, write your rumours on a piece of paper, stick it to the board and hashtag a picture with #uprawr
The funniest rumour will win 6 months free entry!
★ ALL GIRL DJS ★
Fuck boys. They all suck. No one likes them anyway.
This night is for the girls!
We banishing the boys from the stage. It’s an all girl take over.
Fashion blogger Zoe London will be taking over the decks.
She’ll be joined with UPRAWR’s own Mel Clark (you know the one… Scuzz TV, presenter at the Kerrang! and Metal Hammer Awards, Page 3 Idol…yea? Cool)
★ PINK CANDY FLOSS & MARSHMALLOW VODKA MIXERS ★
Because biaches, who doesn’t love pink.
We are launching a new pink vodka and wht better way to serve it than with candy floss and marshmallows!
These drinks are FETCH!
★ MOVIE PLAYING ON GIANT SCREEN ★
We’re going to have the Mean Girls film playing all night on every screen we can get our hands on. There’s even going to be a custom made 8ft tall projector screen right on stage.
All the Lindsay, all the Plastics, all night!
★ COMPETITION ★
Put your fist in your mouth.
Get in all the way in there, get the crowd to cheer, you win!
You’ll take home a copy of mean girls on DVD and a giant as fuck lollipop.
If you don’t win, who cares. You get to dance on stage like you’re a winner anyway.
No ones going to get Chlamydia and die.
★ EXPECT TO HEAR ★
Avril Lavign / Enter Shikari / Mallory Knox / Rage Against The Machine / Don Broco / Red Hot Chill Peppers / Bring Me The Horizon / Slipknot / Neck Deep / Lower Than Atlantis / Bury Tomorrow / Parkway Drive / Panic! At The Disco / Blink 182 / Sum 41 / Korn / Limp Bizkit / The Offspring / Alien Ant Farm / My Chemical Romance / A Day To Remember / Linkin Park / Fall Out Boy / Good Charlotte / PVRIS / Bear Tooth / State Champs / The Ghost Inside / Crossfaith / Chunk! No Captain Chunk / While She Sleeps / New Found Glory / All Time Low / You Me at Six / Paramore / Of Mice & Men / Pierce The Veil / Knuckle Puck / Moose Blood / Trash Boat / Creeper / Skrillex / Knife Party / Prodigy / Pendulum / System Of A Down / Disturbed / All American Rejects / Issues
★ BIRTHDAY? ★
If it's your birthday the week of uprawr,
show your I.D. at the door for FREE ENTRY!
★ THE ASYLUM VENUE ★
The home of UPRAWR.
2 levels & 5 bars.
Outdoor Smokers Courtyard with club lights, tunes and a Tiki Bar!!
★ ADDED INFORMATION ★
£5 Entry before 12:00 / all night with a flyer
£6 Entry after 12 midnight
Doors open 10:30pm
18+ / No I.D. no entry
The ASYLUM Venue, 38-43 Hampton Street, Birmingham, B19 3LS
LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

The Bottom Line
Supports Tba
Wednesday 24th Jan
6 p.m.
Age 14+
The Catapult Club
State + Flight_15_Band + The Rebel Dead + Solars
Friday 26th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Dirt Box Disco
Drag + Suckerpunch
Saturday 27th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 27th Jan
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Luke Rainsford
Supports Tba
Saturday 3rd Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 3rd Feb
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Michale Graves (Ex-Misfits)
Supports Tba
Tuesday 6th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Dead Man's Whiskey
Supports Tba
Friday 9th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Vuur
Supports Tba
Saturday 10th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr Valentines
Playboy's Midsummers Nights Dream Valentines Party
Saturday 10th Feb
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Dream State
Chapter & Verse + Layover
Sunday 11th Feb
7 p.m.
Higher Power
Supports Tba
Tuesday 13th Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
King 810
Supports Tba
Friday 16th Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
The Ataris
Supports Tba
Saturday 17th Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
The Bad Flowers
Album Launch Show
Saturday 17th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Itch (The King Blues Unplugged)
Supports Tba
Thursday 22nd Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Butcher Babies
Supports Tba
Friday 23rd Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Speaking In Shadows
Supports Tba
Saturday 24th Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Dance Gavin Dance / Veil Of Maya
Supports Tba
Saturday 3rd Mar
6 p.m.
Age 14+
The World Is A Beautiful Place ...
Supports Tba
Monday 5th Mar
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Within Destruction
Supports Tba
Monday 5th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Holding Absence / Loathe
Supports Tba
Wednesday 7th Mar
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Astroid Boys
Supports Tba
Saturday 10th Mar
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Venom Inc & Suffocation
Supports Tba
Monday 12th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Judiciary
Guilt Trip + Splintered + No More Pain
Thursday 15th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Rob Schneider
An Evening With Rob Schneider
Friday 16th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Sumo Cyko
Skarlett Riot
Saturday 24th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Doyle
Supports Tba
Monday 26th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Warrior Soul
Molotov Souls
Friday 30th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 18+
As December Falls
Led By Lanterns + Leap Years + Deadset Dream
Sunday 1st Apr
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Persefone
Oddland
Monday 2nd Apr
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Rolo Tomassi
Supports Tba
Thursday 5th Apr
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Last Great Dreamers
Supports Tba
Saturday 7th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Tiny Moving Parts
Supports Tba
Saturday 14th Apr
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Daggermouth
Lost Avenue
Tuesday 17th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Casey
Endless Heights + Rarity
Wednesday 18th Apr
6 p.m.
Age 14+