He Is We

Supports Tba

Tuesday 26th Jun 7 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

SURPRISE YOUR DEAD! PRESENTS

Rachel Taylor found inspiration for the name He Is We while growing up in the beautiful San Juan Islands of Washington State. Shy and awkward, Rachel found solace and empowerment through her love for music and God. She quickly learned to focus her angst into writing and singing. She took a risk and shared her music with others and discovered that the joy it brought them doubled the joy it gave her. This was the impetus for her extreme passion to use her music as a means to reach others like her. Rachel has always said that the band name He Is We, which she created before she became a teenager, symbolizes “dropping our pride and fear and recognizing that the person(s) on stage and in the audience is us.” “We can all connect through music and use it to support and help one another.” She moved to Tacoma at 18 and formally formed the band, He Is We. Rachel signed a music deal with Universal Motown, and then with Universal Republic. She “birthed” the album, My Forever, and then the EP, Skip to the Good Part. He Is We found commercial success with songs like Happily Ever After and All About Us. Early fan favorites also included songs, which pre-date the labels, like I Wouldn’t Mind and Pardon me. He Is We is currently independent and Rachel continues her journey to create music with a purpose.

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons
Supports Tba
Tuesday 20th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Beyond Creation
Gorod + Entheos + Brought By Pain
Friday 23rd Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Therapy?
Supports Tba
Friday 23rd Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
London Calling
Supports Tba
Saturday 24th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 24th Nov
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Silent Planet
Acres
Sunday 25th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
The Hideaways
River Becomes Ocean
Friday 30th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Lionize & The Bad Flowers
Co-Headline Show
Saturday 1st Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 1st Dec
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Hed Pe
Supports Tba
Sunday 2nd Dec
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Cky
Sumo Cyko + Bullets & Octane
Thursday 6th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Memoriam
Godthrymm + Valafar
Friday 7th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Last Great Dreamers
Supports Tba
Friday 7th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Steve 'N' Seagalls
Supports Tba
Saturday 8th Dec
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Stick To Your Guns
Counterparts
Monday 10th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Chop Suey! Nu-Metal Anthems
Linkin Park Special
Friday 14th Dec
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Black Parade - Christmas Party
Black Parade - 00'S Emo Anthems Christmas Party Birmingham
Friday 14th Dec
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Willam & Rhea
Supports Tba
Saturday 15th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Emarosa
Supports Tba
Saturday 12th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Waved
Supports Tba
Saturday 19th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Such Gold
Koji
Wednesday 23rd Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Vnv Nation
Supports Tba
Saturday 2nd Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Mallory Knox
Shvpes + Templeton Pek
Thursday 14th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Ryan Roxie
(Alice Cooper Band, Slash’S Snakepit)
Saturday 23rd Feb
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Area 11
Misery Kids
Wednesday 27th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Stand Atlantic
Supports Tba
Wednesday 3rd Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Long Beach Dub Allstars
Jaya The Cat
Tuesday 9th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Massive Wagons
Supports Tba
Friday 12th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+