Daxx & Roxane & Dirty Sound Magnet

Supports Tba

Sunday 5th Dec 7 p.m. Age 14+

Daxx & Roxane are a ‘full-throttle’ 4 piece rock n’ roll band originating
from Switzerland, now based in London (UK).
Citing Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple and Mötley Crüe as key influences,
it’s no surprise that their philosophy is that “Rock ’n’ Roll is all about
energy. All about creating an adrenalin rush” - and that’s reflected in
their intense live shows, as anyone who witnessed their storming
homecoming gig at the Montreux Jazz Festival would certainly tell you.
The band was also handpicked as main support at HIM’s final UK show
in December 2017 at the Camden Roundhouse, which speaks for itself.
Their commitment to writing songs with killer riffs that grab you and
refuse to let go, and huge chorus hooks that mark them as instant
classics, is reflected in their highly praised debut album, ‘Ticket to
Rock’. Their second studio album, rightfully self-titled 'Daxx & Roxane',
showed the world they have what it takes to continue on the right tracks.
Released in the middle of the world's lockdown, it ended up on many
shelves around the globe, from the UK to Japan, from Australia to the
USA.
In the past 3 years, they started collaborating with world-known people

from the industry. To mention just a few, they worked with Brit Award-
winning producer Pedro Ferreira (The Darkness, Meatloaf, The

Stereophonics) and legendary Don Airey (Deep Purple) on the single
'Interstellar', with the video being exclusively premiered on Planet Rock.
With songs that have collectively spent over 50 weeks on the Planet
Rock playlist and a host of 9 and 10 out of 10 album reviews, singles
being played all over the world on more than 80 radio stations, both
albums have proven being worth a listen.
Hard Rock Hell Mag might just be right in suggesting that, “Daxx &
Roxane are on the fast track to Superstardom”.

DITRY SOUND MAGNET

Dirty Sound Magnet
Dirty Sound Magnet is a psychedelic rock power trio from Fribourg, Switzerland.
The band’s DNA can be traced back to the ancestral ‘Golden Age of Rock’ (60s,
70s), but it would be incorrect to think that DSM is...“retro”. The musicians are
inspired by contemporary artists and modern production techniques; pushing
the boundaries as they see fit. The results are personal, unique and original.
Simply put: the Dirty Sound Magnet experience is a mystical journey back to the
future.
More details:
http://dirtysoundmagnet.com

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Uprawr (Early Bird Tickets)
Mean Girls Party
Saturday 28th May
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
The Summer Set
Misery Kids
Wednesday 1st Jun
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Metal To The Masses
Semi Final 1
Friday 3rd Jun
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Swiftogeddon
The Taylor Swift Club Night
Friday 3rd Jun
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 4th Jun
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Lil Lotus
Support Tba
Sunday 5th Jun
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Birmingham's Biggest Alt Night / Weekly
Saturday 11th Jun
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Dragged Under
Supports Tba
Wednesday 15th Jun
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 18th Jun
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Mushroomhead
Supports Tba
Saturday 25th Jun
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Vltimas
David Vincent + Rune Eriksen + Flo Mounier
Wednesday 6th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Firekind & Loz Campbell
Foxpalmer
Friday 8th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Bloodstock's Metal 2 The Masses
Bands Tba
Sunday 10th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Marc Valentine
Continental Lovers
Friday 22nd Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Nebula
The Atomic Bitchwax
Friday 22nd Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Moretallica & Sack Sabbath
Uk Metallica Tribute
Friday 5th Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Kaitlyn Baker
Support Tba
Wednesday 17th Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Adore Delano
Support Tba
Friday 9th Sep
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Muse & The Killers Tributes
Tribute Bands
Saturday 10th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Evergrey
Witherfall & Dust In Mind
Saturday 24th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Power Metal Quest Fest
Power Quest + Veonity + Stormrider
Saturday 1st Oct
noon
Age 14+
Chantel Mcgregor
Supports Tba
Friday 7th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Florence Black
Support Tba
Friday 7th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Dying Wish
Despize
Friday 28th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Dis-Obey Clubnight
Disney Themed Nightclub
Friday 25th Nov
10 p.m.
Age 18+
L1nkn_P4rk
Uk's Leading Linkin Park Tribute Band
Saturday 26th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Kira Mac
Support Tba
Saturday 26th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Brother Firetribe & One Desire
Strale
Thursday 30th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+