Crown The Empire

Set It Off + Dangerkids + Alive Like Me

Thursday 12th Feb 6 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

LIVE NATION PRESENTS

TICKETS GO ON SALE FROM FRIDAY

Crown The Empire

It’s true: A picture does paint a thousand words, even if the artist uses sound—rather than pigment and pencil—to create that image. For the Dallas-based outfit Crown The Empire, that means making music on a level rarely seen nowadays, combining visual aesthetics, theatrical sonic textures and thought-provoking lyrics for an audio experience that takes the listener on a wild ride of epic proportions. And they’re just getting started.

Armed with The Fallout, the band’s recent full-length debut, Crown The Empire are bringing a high-energy, visually stimulating and thematically engaging side to post-hardcore, that’s already created a massive buzz for the still-embryonic outfit. Set amid a charred post-apocalyptic landscape, listening to The Fallout is an unforgettable excursion into the imaginations of its makers.

The dark and cinematic soundscape that pervades The Fallout reflects the album’s post-apocalyptic theme, which actually began as a metaphor for a failed relationship. Leo says the idea came about after a member had broken up with a girlfriend, later realizing the full impact of his decision. Using some poetic license, the split was transformed into a global doomsday-inducing event.

SUPPORT COMES FROM:

Set It Off

Dangerkids

Alive Like Me

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Can't Swim
Out Of Love + Brookehorse + Blush Puppy
Tuesday 5th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Vltimas
David Vincent + Rune Eriksen + Flo Mounier
Wednesday 6th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Firekind & Loz Campbell
Foxpalmer
Friday 8th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 9th Jul
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Metal To The Masses
Birmingham Grand Final
Sunday 10th Jul
4 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Birmingham's Biggest Alt Night / Weekly
Saturday 16th Jul
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Nebula
The Atomic Bitchwax + Alunah
Friday 22nd Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Marc Valentine
Continental Lovers
Friday 22nd Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Summer Smash 2022
Embodiment + More
Saturday 23rd Jul
4:30 p.m.
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 23rd Jul
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Electric Milk
My-Hi + Second Cities + Feral Kings
Wednesday 3rd Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Kim Woojin
Support Tba
Thursday 4th Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Moretallica & Sack Sabbath
Uk Metallica Tribute
Friday 5th Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uada & Panzerfaust
Support Tba
Monday 8th Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Covet
Support Tba
Sunday 21st Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Adore Delano
Support Tba
Friday 9th Sep
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Muse & The Killers Tributes
Tribute Bands
Saturday 10th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Tumanduumband
Bile Caster + Bodach + Grunk + Hailz
Friday 16th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Oceans Ate Alaska
Invisions + Resolve + Kubrick
Friday 16th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Evergrey
Witherfall & Dust In Mind
Saturday 24th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Power Metal Quest Fest
Power Quest + Veonity + Stormrider
Saturday 1st Oct
noon
Age 14+
Chantel Mcgregor
Supports Tba
Friday 7th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Florence Black
Support Tba
Friday 7th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Dis-Obey Clubnight
Disney Themed Nightclub
Friday 25th Nov
10 p.m.
Age 18+
L1nkn_P4rk
Uk's Leading Linkin Park Tribute Band
Saturday 26th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Kira Mac
Support Tba
Saturday 26th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Rising Merch Faces Of Death Tour
Archspire + Rivers Of Nihil + Allegaeon
Wednesday 30th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Being As An Ocean
Support Tba
Thursday 8th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Shadow Of Intent
Support Tba
Wednesday 11th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Bad Omens
Support Tba
Wednesday 1st Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Deez Nuts
Kublai Khan + Unity Tx + Rising Insane
Thursday 2nd Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Blood Youth & Cane Hill
Support Tba
Sunday 12th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Brother Firetribe & One Desire
Strale
Thursday 30th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+