Save Your Breath

As It Is + Cardinals

Sunday 25th Jan 6 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

UPRAWR LIVE PRESENTS

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ON THE DOOR

Save Your Breath

THIS WILL BE THE BANDS LAST EVER TOUR

They take primary influence for their poppy punk confection from the likes of Green DaySaves the DayBad Brains, and the Ataris, and these were apparent on the band's debut EP, Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy, released in the U.K. by local label Stagedive Music in 2009. The band supported the record throughout Europe playing with acts like Funeral for a FriendSet Your Goals, and Polar Bear Club. During that time, a new vocalist joined on, longtime friend Kristian Richards, and ultimately, U.S.-based Adeline Records got in touch about releasing the EP stateside. The record then appeared digitally via the label in the spring of 2010, complete with two previously unreleased bonus tracks.

Speaking of the break up, Bassist and founding member Ben Griffiths explained:

"It's not you, it's me…we're breaking up. After 8 years of the most amazing experiences we've had the privilege of taking part in, it's time for us to hang up the axes. Let's be straight about it, we still love music and we love being in Save Your Breath, but for a band at our level, sometimes life just gets in the way and you have to know when to say, well, when.

Support comes from:

As It Is

Cardinals

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Kill The Lights
Phantom State + Leave No Witness
Saturday 27th Apr
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Finding Emo
Emo & Scene Clubnight!
Saturday 27th Apr
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Jesse Ahern
Lunar Hijack + Laurenmarie
Wednesday 1st May
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Birmingham's Biggest Alt Night / Weekly
Saturday 4th May
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Keep Flying
Who Saves The Hero + Tealdeer
Tuesday 7th May
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Fm
Old Habits Die Hard - 40th Anniversary Tour
Saturday 11th May
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 11th May
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Symphonic Metal Nights
Sirenia + Temperance + Symphonity
Wednesday 15th May
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Quartz
Stormchild + General Jack
Saturday 18th May
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Pulse
Break Fifty + Assurance + Dead Stasis
Saturday 18th May
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 18th May
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Vended
The Gloom In The Corner + Profiler
Friday 24th May
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Defects
Black Coast + Continents
Thursday 30th May
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
The Bled
Still In Love
Friday 31st May
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Voodoo Sioux
Taxi For Jesus + The Westlands + Pattie Cooper
Friday 31st May
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Crypta
Support Tba
Tuesday 18th Jun
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Godsticks
Support Tba
Thursday 20th Jun
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Troy Redfern
Support Tba
Saturday 22nd Jun
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
The Acacia Strain
Judiciary + Fuming Mouth
Tuesday 2nd Jul
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Calva Louise
Bobby Wolfgang
Wednesday 10th Jul
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Amigo The Devil
Nate Bergman
Wednesday 17th Jul
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Graphic Nature
Support Tba
Thursday 25th Jul
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Humanity's Last Breath
Heart Of A Coward
Tuesday 30th Jul
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Future Static
Support Tba
Tuesday 30th Jul
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
L1nkn P4rk
Dripfed Empire + Continents
Friday 23rd Aug
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Arielle
Support Tba
Sunday 8th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Kalandra
Lili Refrain
Tuesday 17th Sep
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Power Metal Quest Fest 2024
Hanowar + Lycanthro + Winterage + More
Saturday 12th Oct
noon
Age 14+
Blanket
Delaire The Liar
Saturday 12th Oct
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Cardinal Black
Support Tba
Friday 18th Oct
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Evil Scarecrow
Support Tba
Saturday 2nd Nov
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+
The King Blues
So Good
Saturday 9th Nov
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Ten Years Too Late
Support Tba
Saturday 16th Nov
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+