Nothin' But The Blues

Peoples Republic Of Mercia

Tuesday 18th Nov 7:30 p.m. Age 18+ On Facebook

ASYLUM PRESENTS

Nothin' But The Blues

So much popular music over the past 60 years has been influenced by the Blues, yet the music itself is invariably overlooked by audiences in search of the next big thing.

But the blues never goes away.

Like a stream flowing constantly just below the surface, it seemingly rises to prominence every time that popular music loses its way or, as now, is hijacked by that nemesis of good music, Simon Cowell.

Bluesmen are made of sterner stuff than most, and Birmingham’s bluesers are among the best. Go back to the heady days of Henrys’ Blueshouse, think of Ozzy, Tony, Geezer and Bill and believe it, that they were straight ahead stone bluesmen before Geezer came up with that magic formula, Bluesmen to their very core, and they weren’t the first nor the last Brummie bluesmen to lead the way nationally and internationally.

But without a platform, how can today’s fine local bluesmen get to be seen and heard?

That’s where we come in.

Beginning on September 23rd, every Tuesday will be Bluesday, just as it was at the long-lost, still-lamented Henry’s Blueshouse all those years ago, showcasing the Best of Brum’s Blues Bands.

This weeks band: Peoples Republic of Mercia

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 13th Aug
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 20th Aug
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Covet
Support Tba
Sunday 21st Aug
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Ginger Wildheart Acoustic
Jon Poole + Carol
Wednesday 24th Aug
7:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Birmingham's Biggest Alt Night / Weekly
Saturday 27th Aug
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Adore Delano
Support Tba
Friday 9th Sep
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Muse & The Killers Tributes
Tribute Bands
Saturday 10th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Tumanduumband
Bile Caster + Bodach + Grunk + Hailz
Friday 16th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Oceans Ate Alaska
Invisions + Resolve + Kubrick
Friday 16th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
She Wants Revenge
Support Tba
Sunday 18th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Black Parade
Black Parade - 00'S Emo Anthems At The Asylum Birmingham
Friday 23rd Sep
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Evergrey
Witherfall & Dust In Mind
Saturday 24th Sep
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Power Metal Quest Fest
Power Quest + Veonity + Stormrider
Saturday 1st Oct
noon
Age 14+
Florence Black
Support Tba
Friday 7th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Chantel Mcgregor
Supports Tba
Friday 7th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Pulled Apart By Horses
Support Tba
Friday 21st Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+
The 900
Support Tba
Saturday 22nd Oct
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Wednesday 13 & The 69 Eyes
Support Tba
Saturday 5th Nov
5:30 p.m.
Age 14+
White Hills
Support Tba
Sunday 13th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Shawn James
Support Tba
Monday 14th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Last Hounds
+ Hell Can Wait
Friday 18th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Hyde Project
Support Tba
Saturday 19th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
The Professionals
Support Tba
Thursday 24th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Young Guns
Support Tba
Friday 25th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Dis-Obey Clubnight
Disney Themed Nightclub
Friday 25th Nov
10 p.m.
Age 18+
L1nkn_P4rk
Uk's Leading Linkin Park Tribute Band
Saturday 26th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Kira Mac
Support Tba
Saturday 26th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Rising Merch Faces Of Death Tour
Archspire + Rivers Of Nihil + Allegaeon
Wednesday 30th Nov
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Being As An Ocean
Support Tba
Thursday 8th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Shadow Of Intent
Support Tba
Wednesday 11th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Revocation
Goatwhore + Alluvial + Creeping Death
Wednesday 15th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Bad Omens
Support Tba
Wednesday 1st Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Deez Nuts
Kublai Khan + Unity Tx + Rising Insane
Thursday 2nd Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Raven
Support Tba
Tuesday 7th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Blood Youth & Cane Hill
Support Tba
Sunday 12th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Brother Firetribe & One Desire
Strale
Thursday 30th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+