Uprawr: Freshers 2019!

Freshers Party

Saturday 5th Oct 10:30 p.m. Age 18+ On Facebook

UPRAWR

★ UPRAWR FRESHERS’ PARTY ★

We welcome the fresh the blood to the city the only way we know how.

P A R T Y !

We’re about to get extreme In the carnage that is UPRAWR!
This is the night your parents warned you about…

- UK’s most renowned Alternative DJ’s
- 2 rooms devoted to all the biggest alt/pop punk/rock & 80's music ever made
- Drinks from £1
- Beer Pong – play free all night
- Confetti Cannons
- Balloon Drop
- C02 Guns
- Super Soakers
- Doctors and Nurses serving you SHOTS
- Smokers Terrace with Tiki Bar, Tunes and Club Lights
- £5 Entry all night with Student I.D.
- £3 Entry to any rocksoc member

We are the home of the party when you land in this great city.

★ DRINKS ★

The CHEAPEST drink prices in the city on a Saturday.

£1 - Sours Shots
£2.20 - Vodka & Mixer
£2 - Desperado's / WKD
£2.50 - Fireball Bomb
£2.50 - Jager Bomb
£2.80 - Pints

★ BIRTHDAY? ★
If it's your birthday the week of UPRAWR then show your I.D. at the door for FREE ENTRY!

★ EXPECT TO HEAR ★

Blink 182 / Bring Me The Horizon / Arctic Monkeys / The 1975 / Billie Eilish / Panic! At The Disco / Motley Crue / My Chemical Romance / Paramore / Green Day / Don Broco / Neck Deep / Enter Shikari / Die Antwoord / The Prodigy / Yellowcard / Kanye West / Good Charlotte / Fleetwood Mac / Bowling For Soup / Foo Fighters / The Smashing Pumpkins / Kasabian / Slipknot / The Cure / The Story So Far / The Used / Pale Waves / Foals / The Offspring / Guns N Roses / While She Sleeps / Fall Out Boy / The Smiths / Nirvana / Post Malone / Jimmy Eat World / Cher / Architects / Avenged Sevenfold / Biffy Clyro / Queens Of The Stone Age / Bon Jovi / The Red Hot Chili Peppers / Evanescence / Avril Lavigne / Taking Back Sunday / System Of A Down / Rage Against The Machine / Pendulum / P!NK / Muse

★ THE ASYLUM VENUE ★

The home of UPRAWR.
4 Bars
Outdoor Smokers Courtyard with club lights, tunes and a Tiki Bar!!


★ ADDED INFORMATION ★

£3 Entry all night to rock soc members
£5 Entry all night to anyone with student ID
£6 Entry after midnight
Doors open 10:30pm
18+ / No I.D. no entry
The ASYLUM Venue, 38-43 Hampton Street, Birmingham, B19 3LS

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Kyle Gass Company
Supports Tba
Friday 28th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
As December Falls
Supports Tba
Saturday 29th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 29th Feb
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Born Of Osiris
Volumes + Uneven Structure + Defying Decay
Wednesday 4th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Metal To The Masses - Heat 2
Insurgent / Burning The Padre / Ill Vision / Canis
Friday 6th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Chop Suey!
Nu-Metal Anthems Slipknot Special In Birmingham
Friday 6th Mar
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Black Parade
00'S Emo Anthems At The Asylum Birmingham
Friday 6th Mar
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Bleach
Honey I Shot The President + Bear Witness + Motives
Saturday 7th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 7th Mar
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Pengshui
Kid Bookie
Friday 13th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Grand Magus
Supports Tba
Friday 13th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Metal To The Masses - Heat 3
Awaken Eternity / Thrashead / Phantom State & Orpheus
Saturday 14th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Birmingham's Biggest Alt Night / Weekly
Saturday 14th Mar
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Korpiklaani
Burning Witches.
Thursday 19th Mar
6:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Danny Worsnop
Piston
Saturday 21st Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Danko Jones
Supports Tba
Thursday 26th Mar
7:30 p.m.
Age 14+
Dakesis: Fractures Album Launch
Supports Tba
Saturday 28th Mar
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Cabin Boy Jumped Ship
Red Method + The Uncharted
Saturday 28th Mar
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Gender Roles
Supports Tba
Thursday 2nd Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
That Pedal Show Band
Andy Timmons
Thursday 9th Apr
7:30 p.m.
Age 15+
Imperial Age
Supports Tba
Friday 17th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
The Acacia Strain
Left Behind + Leeched
Friday 17th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Renounced
Vatican
Saturday 18th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Microwave
Wallflower + Blis
Tuesday 21st Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Last Great Dreamers
Supports Tba
Thursday 23rd Apr
7 p.m.
Chon
Supports Tba
Wednesday 29th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
L1nkn P4rk
Linkin Park Tribute Band
Friday 1st May
7 p.m.
Age 14+
3oh3
Supports Tba
Wednesday 20th May
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Green Lung
Juniper Grave
Friday 22nd May
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Muse & The Killers Tributes
Tribute Bands
Friday 10th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Metal 2 The Masses
A Chance To Get On Bloodstock
Sunday 12th Jul
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Smashfest
2020 Summer Smash!
Saturday 25th Jul
4 p.m.
Age 18+
Pearl Jamm
Pearl Jamm (Tribute)
Saturday 5th Sep
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Power Metal Quest Fest
Power Quest + Veonity + Stormrider
Saturday 26th Sep
noon
Age 14+
Moretallica & Sack Sabbath
Uk Metallica Tribute
Friday 16th Oct
7 p.m.
Age 14+