Rolo Tomassi

Supports Tba

Thursday 5th Apr 6 p.m. Age 14+ On Facebook

SURPRISE YOUR DEAD! MUSIC

Incredibly, despite member changes, Rolo Tomassi have gone from strength-to-strength, with Grievances being their best and most varied album to date, losing none of their early energy whilst pushing ever further into new musical realms. 
Some have started to call it a serious renaissance - with ever more critical acclaim and sold out shows being solid testament to that over the past year or so. It feels to me like we are only truly starting to see what Rolo Tomassi are capable of. Just imagine what this band could be doing in another four albums time.

Forget all those dumb hype bands in that shitrag mag who will disappear after one album, having been deemed uncool after six months by idiots in crumbling pillars of ‘power’. Rolo Tomassi have doggedly done things the RIGHT way - cultivating a lasting musical legacy of innovative heavy music that has never pandered to a scene or trend. 
All the very best bands get better and better over time. Let us not forget that Converge didn’t release ‘Jane Doe’ until they had been a band for eleven years, by way of example.

£8 adv // 6pm // 14+ (U16 to be accompanied)

LIVE AT ASYLUM

Basket

Listen

Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons
Supports Tba
Tuesday 20th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Beyond Creation
Gorod + Entheos + Brought By Pain
Friday 23rd Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Therapy?
Supports Tba
Friday 23rd Nov
7 p.m.
Age 14+
London Calling
Supports Tba
Saturday 24th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 24th Nov
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Silent Planet
Acres
Sunday 25th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
The Hideaways
River Becomes Ocean
Friday 30th Nov
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Lionize & The Bad Flowers
Co-Headline Show
Saturday 1st Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Uprawr
Alt Night Club
Saturday 1st Dec
10:30 p.m.
Age 18+
Hed Pe
Supports Tba
Sunday 2nd Dec
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Cky
Sumo Cyko + Bullets & Octane
Thursday 6th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Memoriam
Godthrymm + Valafar
Friday 7th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Last Great Dreamers
Supports Tba
Friday 7th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Steve 'N' Seagalls
Supports Tba
Saturday 8th Dec
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Stick To Your Guns
Counterparts
Monday 10th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Chop Suey! Nu-Metal Anthems
Linkin Park Special
Friday 14th Dec
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Black Parade - Christmas Party
Black Parade - 00'S Emo Anthems Christmas Party Birmingham
Friday 14th Dec
11 p.m.
Age 18+
Willam & Rhea
Supports Tba
Saturday 15th Dec
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Emarosa
Supports Tba
Saturday 12th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Waved
Supports Tba
Saturday 19th Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Such Gold
Koji
Wednesday 23rd Jan
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Vnv Nation
Supports Tba
Saturday 2nd Feb
6 p.m.
Age 14+
Mallory Knox
Shvpes + Templeton Pek
Thursday 14th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Ryan Roxie
(Alice Cooper Band, Slash’S Snakepit)
Saturday 23rd Feb
7 p.m.
Age 18+
Area 11
Misery Kids
Wednesday 27th Feb
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Stand Atlantic
Supports Tba
Wednesday 3rd Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Long Beach Dub Allstars
Jaya The Cat
Tuesday 9th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+
Massive Wagons
Supports Tba
Friday 12th Apr
7 p.m.
Age 14+